In a special edition, Mosen At Large covers all the new Apple gadgets from a blindness perspective

Kia ora Mosen at Largers. If you’re in the market for a state of the art phone, or one of the smartest watches on the planet, or shiny new AirPods, then today may be a big day for you. Apple is holding an event they’re calling California Streaming, and all the speculation points to these things being announced. Will there be any late additions to iOS 15? Let’s not forget, Siri, a big iOS feature, wasn’t announced until the launch of the new hardware. Does Apple have something big to tell us that we’re not expecting?

You can watch the keynote complete with audio description on Apple’s website or in the TV app on Apple TV, or on YouTube without the audio description. It begins at 10 AM Pacific, 1 PM Eastern, 6 PM UK. Golly, that’s early here at 5 AM.

The moment the event concludes, we’ll begin recording a comprehensive analysis of the event from a blindness perspective. Joining me, back by popular demand is our panel comprising Heidi Taylor who’ll give you plenty of descriptions that you may have missed, and tech experts Judy Dixon and Michael Feir. We’ll look at the expected, the unexpected, the groovy and the disappointing.

We’ll get this published as soon as we can. So do check out Mosen At Large in all the good podcast apps for episode 148.

Most important of all, when you’ve heard the keynote and the analysis, why not share your own thoughts with the show? I’ll be pleased to play them in the next regular episode.

I know people anticipate these Apple special episodes. Thanks for listening and we look forward to bringing it to you.

 

Jonathan Mosen MNZM

Director, Mushroom FM, the home of the fun guys.

 

Find us in your smart speaker, radio app, or online at http://MushroomFM.com

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*